The Producers – March 2019

5th – 9th March 2019 at Loughborough Town Hall

Tickets: Tuesday & Saturday Matinee £16, with all other performances – £17.50

Director – James Nelson

Musical Director – Kate King

Choreographer – Harriett North

Hilarious, glitzy and politically-incorrect, The Producers is the mad-cap Mel Brooks musical that took Broadway and the West End by storm. It is the story of Max Bialystock, a luckless Broadway producer who hatches a crazy scam with Leo Bloom, his neurotic accountant: mount the worst ever show and scarper with the funds when it flops. Cue a high-kicking Swedish secretary, goose-stepping chorus boys, a stampede of sex-mad grannies, and a cross-dressing theatre director. What can go wrong? Quite a lot as it happens……

This multiple Tony Award winning show is rightly heralded as one of the funniest ever musicals ever brought to life as Bialystock and Bloom go on a mad-cap adventure as they become “The Producers”.

Cast List

Max Bialystock – Jez Malpas

Leo Bloom – Josh Hill

Ulla – Sarah Heptinsall

Franz Liebkind – Matt Leeson

Roger DeBris – Mark Chinnery

Carmen Ghia – Cameron Sim

Hold Me-Touch Me – Linda Adlam

Lick Me-Bite Me – Alix Ashurst

Kiss Me – Feel Me – Clare Proctor

Usherettes – Nicole Ray,  Joanna Hayes, Kirstie Bennett & Sarah Wilson

Storm-trooper –Adrian Dobson

Mr. Marks – Richard York

Brian – Set designer – James Daw

Kevin – Costume designer – Kevin Clarke

Scott – Chorographer – Adey Greasley

Shirley Markowitz – Lighting designer – Gemma Baxter

Overenthusiastic Show Girl – Sarah Wilson